TVBC CLUB CALENDAR FOR 2021

Events that TVBC participate in and/or organise are in large bold print

Further details are emailed to all the members throughout the year and advised in the latest Boater magazine

The dates and venues in red are tbc = To Be Confirmed

May

Hedsor Rally/Cookham Saturday 29th May - Bank Holiday Monday 31st May

organiser Theresa and Peter Scrutton: honsec@thamesvintageboatclub.com
June

Hurley Lock Rally:  Friday 9TH to Monday 12TH of July

organiser Patrick Prince: patrickeprince2@gmail.com
July

Royal Swan Upping:  Tuesday 20th July (Eton Bridge) to Thursday 22nd July (Moulsford)  
contact Colin Patrick -  colin@marynorris.com

TVBC boats provide the towing but do not organise this event
August

Boveney Lock Rally: Friday 30th July, Saturday 31st July and Sunday 1st August

Organiser Mike Phillips : mike@phillipsweb.co.uk

 

Henley Royal Regatta will take place at Henley from Tuesday 10th to Sunday 16th August 2021. The course set up starts on Monday 10th May 2021.

 

Wey navigation Cruise: Tuesday 24th August – Thursday 26th August
contact Theresa: honsec@thamesvintageboatclub.com for further details (this will be also be subject to good weather – no rain forecast)

 

The Thames Traditional Boat Festival, Henley: open to the public Fri 27th from noon, Sat 28th, Sun 29th and Bank Holiday Monday 30th August (moorings and landside facilities will be available from Thursday PM. Please book on the web site)   

The TTBF is not organised by the TVBC but many of the boats attending belong to the club and we encourage our members to attend and fly their TVBC burgee.

Please refer to the TTBF website for further details and to book.

 

The ATYC rally at Weybridge: CANCELLED
September

The Henley Festival: Weds 15th – Sun 19th September (usually held in July)

St Katharine  Docks Classic Boat Festival: Friday 3rd Sept. – Sunday 5th Sept. (TVBC boats attend. Contact Jane to book: janepercival@icloud.com)

Southampton Boat Show: 10th-19th September
Saturday 11th September Thames Path Challenge in aid of Children’s Charity Momentum www.moment-um.org/get-involved/events/thames-path-challenge/   

Totally Thames Festival:  http://totallythames.org/
October  
November

SOCIAL EVENING/laying up supper venue: tbc

contact Theresa: honsec@thamesvintageboatclub.com to book
December

Joint CHRISTMAS PARTY with Richmond Yacht Club, Eel Pie Island: tbc

contact Theresa: honsec@thamesvintageboatclub.com to book